Executive Committee

SDLAG Launch 17-9-2015

The Executive Committee is a sub-group of the LAG and meets regularly to approve projects and monitor the governance and performance of the programme.

Members represent the three sectors identified by the LEADER approach – public, private and civil society, sharing their knowledge and experience of our priority areas and location. Six members of the Local Action Group are elected to the Executive Committee.

Current Members of the committee also represent the geography of the LAG area and the priority areas for funding:

LAG Member – Christopher Lees, Chair of the LAG
LAG Member – Michael Dower, Vice-Chair of the LAG
LAG Member – Colin Morgan
LAG Member – Chris Slade
LAG Member – Barbara Laurie
LAG Member – James Gregory
Rural Tourism – Andy Woodland, Dorset Tourism Association
Rural Services – Paul Everall, West Dorset Partnership
Rural Services – Cllr Alan Thacker, Dorset Association of Parish and Town Councils
Environment and land based sectors – Tom Munro with Ian Rees, Dorset Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
Farming – Louise Stratton, NFU with Will Hyde, Secretary Dorset County Show
Forestry – vacant
Food and Drink – Tom Amery
Rural Business – Julian Wright with Dawn Leader, Dorset Growth Hub
Dorset County Council – Cllr William Trite
Purbeck District Council – Cllr Cherry Brooks
West Dorset District Council – Cllr Ian Gardner
Weymouth & Portland Borough Council – Cllr Paul Kimber

Dates of the Executive Committee meetings:

17 May 2018
21 June 2018
20 September 2018
22 November 2018
7 February 2019
11 April 2019